Uta no☆Prince-sama♪ All Star After Secret

Uta no☆Prince-sama♪ All Star After Secret

System: PSP
Publisher: Broccoli
Language: Japanese only
Rating: CERO C (15+)
Original release: March 12th 2015
Official site: http://www.utapri.com/game/asas/

The limited edition Sweet & Bitter Box comes with a booklet and a drama CD. The pre-order bonus was a set of “Kiss Me cards” and certain stores included a special before/after drama CD.

Story and gameplay:
All Star After Secret takes place after All Star so it is really recommended that you have completed that game before starting this one. Each Quartet Night member gets two routes with two different songs as the focus and 4 endings while each Starish member gets 1 route with 2 endings (30 endings in total!). Just like the previous UtaPri games, every chapter features the usual otome game choices plus a rhythm game.

QUARTET NIGHT.jpg

Cast:
Kotobuki Reiji – CV: Morikubo Showtaro
Kurosaki Ranmaru – CV: Suzuki Tatsuhisa
Mikaze Ai – CV: Aoi Shouta
Camus – CV: Maeno Tomoaki
Ichinose Tokiya – CV: Miyano Mamoru
Ittoki Otoya – CV: Terashima Takuma
Jinguuji Ren – CV: Suwabe Junichi
Hijirikawa Masato – CV: Suzumura Kenichi
Kurusu Syo – CV: Shimono Hiro
Shinomiya Natsuki – CV: Taniyama Kishou
Aijima Cecil – CV: Toriumi Kousuke
Shining Saotome – CV: Wakamoto Norio
Shibuya Tomochika – CV: Imai Yuka
Kurusu Kaoru – CV: Kaji Yuki

Reiji ROT

My thoughts:
The single thing that annoyed me about All Star was that Aine was just left as he is and for TWO YEARS I always wondered if he was okay in the end. But Broccoli heard our prayers and all the questions we had were answered in After Secret. Thank you Broccoli.
Aside from answering our questions, it also gave little bits of new information about the boys, but not too much (maybe Broccoli wants to squeeze out another UtaPri game in the future, I wouldn’t complain).

loading 1

Quartet Night:
Ai’s routes were everything I wanted it to be and more. He is still the sassy angel of the series who you just want to protect but now he is free with an even stronger personality. He is unlike any character I’ve seen in an otome game. Usually I’m secretly hoping for a bit of serious drama in routes but for Ai I don’t want anything bad to happen to him, I just want him happy and at peace. While his routes aren’t my favourite of this game like it was in All Star, I am very satisfied with everything that happened.
Reiji’s routes were better than I expected. I didn’t think Aine would be addressed as much as he was and we even got a picture of him from his school days with Reiji. Also in Reiji’s B route, he travelled to England. It makes me proud of my country when Reiji acts like the teaboo he is.
Ranmaru… RanRan… Ran-chan… Kurosaki-kun… Randy… Maru-chan-senpai… WELL. I expected some smut but wow. From the very start when he is shown with his hair messy and no contact lens, you know it’s going to be good. He is unbelievably sweet and a great boyfriend. My perfect type to be honest. I loved both his routes, if the heroine didn’t act like a child at some points it would have been perfect.
Camus’ routes were again surprising. Going to Silk Palace was one of my highlights. Not just because of the story, but the art and music for Silk Palace had a Kamigami no Asobi feel to it and so I instantly fell in love with the place. The picture of young Camus took my heart too, he was adorable and we got to learn about his childhood (or lack of). His double personality was as hilarious as ever, especially whenever he was with Cecil.

loading 2

Starish:
Ren was as lustful as always. I counted 34 Lady~s and 10 Honey~s in his short route. Meanwhile the heroine still calls him Jinguuji-san which has bothered me for so many years. I remember in Debut, Ren told her a bunch of times to just call him Ren but she was back to square one in this game.
Natsuki, still the sweet guy with some obvious mental problems. Satsuki didn’t appear but he was still mentioned often. Natsuki saying how Sacchan helped him grow made my eyes water a little. This poor child has been through so much.
Masato was so lovely but his route was kind of forgettable. These routes really are just fanservice.
Now Otoyan’s route was more memorable, simply because of the amount of Shining in it. Seeing those two bond was beautiful.
Tokiya was Tokiya. I’m happy we got to see HAYATO again even if it was brief.
I had high expectations for Syo’s route because out of all the games, he is the only one to never let me down and I never got annoyed with him. This route maybe wasn’t as good as his previous ones but he stays as the number one Starish member in my eyes. The way he always gives it his all is inspirational. Plus, as you can see from who I included in the cast list, Kaoru returns!! It has been years and years since we last saw him, he didn’t even appear in the first two anime seasons. It was great to catch up with him and see how he was getting on with his dream.
Cecil, you poor boy, why must you always be the joke of the game? It starts off as the usual adorable Cecil who gives so much love to his Muse but that second ending… the game suddenly turned into a Disney movie once again.

Cecil 3
The main disappointment of the game was the lack of Ryuya and Ringo. They had a big part in All Star so for them to not be in After Secret was a huge let down. We never once saw them or heard their voices.

Overall it was super enjoyable and the 54 hours I put into the game were well spent. I love UtaPri, All Star remains my favourite otome game and this game had all the extra information in it we needed to make All Star feel complete. I am so in love with all the characters that I would easily throw my money at another game in the future even if it was 100% fanservice. Although if Broccoli added another rival group, that would be even more amazing.

Screenshots: 

 

 

Leave a comment